Bikram yoga is practiced in a warm and humid room.

Get the best Yoga Tips at Yoga Divinity

A Bikram yoga, occasionally called ‘hot yoga,’ session consists of 26 presents performed in a room warmed to around 105 degrees Fahrenheit with a humidity level of a minimum of 60 percent. The overall objective of the practice is to merge the mind and body while promoting leisure and recovery.

Standing Poses

Eleven of the 26 bikram yoga positions are standing presents. Easier standing presents consist of the Standing Deep Breathing present, Half Moon position and the Standing Separate Leg Stretching pose. The continuing to be presents, the Awkward pose, Eagle position, Standing Go to Knee present, Standing Bow Pulling position, Balancing Stick Pose, Triangle position, Standing Separate Leg Visit Knee position and Tree posture, are harder and requiring a great deal of balance and flexibility.

Kneeling or Seated Poses

Nine of the bikram yoga postures include sitting or kneeling. Of these, the Toe Stand present is the most tough. The Hands to Feet position, Fixed Firm position, Half Tortoise pose, Camel posture, Bunny present, Head to Knee position, Spine-Twisting posture and Blowing in Company posture comprise the other nine seated or kneeling positions.

Lying Poses

The continuing to be 6 postures, the Dead Body Pose, Wind-Removing Pose, Cobra Pose, Locust Pose, Full Locust Pose and Bow Pose, all involve either lying on the back or stomach.

Order and Frequency

Each of the Bikram yoga postures are sequenced to optimize the impact of the exercise on the body by stretching the muscles and tendons in a specific order. One course normally lasts 90 minutes. The Bikram’s Yoga University of India recommends finishing a Bikram session daily, even if you cannot carry out the harder poses properly. You need to always seek advice from your physician before starting a new workout program.